University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

ScholarWorks@UARK

Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

Staff Senate

2013-06-13

Minutes Staff Senate Meeting, June 13, 2013

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Staff Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uark.edu/staff-senate-minutes

Citation

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Staff Senate. (2013). Minutes Staff Senate Meeting, June 13, 2013. *Staff Senate Meeting Minutes*. Retrieved from https://scholarworks.uark.edu/staff-senate-minutes/116

This Periodical is brought to you for free and open access by the Staff Senate at ScholarWorks@UARK. It has been accepted for inclusion in Staff Senate Meeting Minutes by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks@UARK. For more information, please contact scholar@uark.edu.

Staff Senate Meeting Minutes June 13, 2013 GRAD 113

Members Present: Stephanie Adams, Jeremy Battjes, Denise Bignar, Donnie Blagg, Kelly Carter, J'onnelle Colbert-Diaz, Mary Coonley, Elizabeth Cunningham, Angela Davis, Lonnie Deavens, Cosmo Denger, Heather England, Lisa Frye, Kabrina Gardner, Michael Gibbs, Melynda Hart, Roy Hatcher, Jeremy McAtee, Ryan Miller, Chris Nixon, Sarah O'Brien, Eve Owens, Henry Rowe, Sue Donohue Smith, Eric Specking, Lisa Turner, Eric Vaught and Trish Watkins

Members Absent: Barbara Abercrombie, Andy Gilbride, Autumn Parker, Roman Ruiz

- I. The meeting was called to order by the Chair, Jeremy Battjes at 9:30am.
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and approved to adopt the agenda as presented.
- III. Roll Call Sarah O'Brien
- IV. A motion was made, seconded, and approved to accept the meeting minutes with corrections.
- V. Committee Reports
 - A. EOQ Kelly Carter; Nominations for Employee of the 4th Quarter will be accepted from July 1, 2013 through July 15, 2013.
 - B. Scholarship Henry Rowe; The Committee is asking for assistance to look over the scholarship applications. If any Senator would like to help please contact Henry Rowe via email.
- VI. New Business
 - A. FY 13-14 Officer Elections Chris Nixon
 - 1. Secretary Candidate Statements Denise Bignar and Roy Hatcher
 - 2. Vice-Chair Candidate Statements Eve Owens, Eric Specking, and Sarah O'Brien
 - 3. Chair Candidate Statements Trish Watkins and Melynda Hart
 - 4. Election of Officers
 - a. Secretary Roy Hatcher
 - b. Vice-Chair Sarah O'Brien
 - c. Chair Trish Watkins
- VII. Around the Senate
 - A. Presentation to Outgoing Senators Jeremy Battjes; Jeremy thanked the following Senators for serving on Staff Senate: Lisa Turner, Lisa Frye, Donnie Blagg, and Eric Vaught.
 - B. Retreat Information Jeremy Battjes; Staff Senate retreat will be July 11, 2013. Time and location will be communicated later.

Meeting Adjourned at 10:36am.

Respectfully Submitted,

Angela Davis