University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

ScholarWorks@UARK

Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

Staff Senate

2020-08-13

Minutes Staff Senate Meeting, August 13, 2020

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Staff Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.uark.edu/staff-senate-minutes

Citation

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. Staff Senate. (2020). Minutes Staff Senate Meeting, August 13, 2020. *Staff Senate Meeting Minutes*. Retrieved from https://scholarworks.uark.edu/staff-senate-minutes/200

This Periodical is brought to you for free and open access by the Staff Senate at ScholarWorks@UARK. It has been accepted for inclusion in Staff Senate Meeting Minutes by an authorized administrator of ScholarWorks@UARK. For more information, please contact scholar@uark.edu.

Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

08/13/2020

- I. The meeting was called to order by chair, Trish Watkins, at 9:32 AM
- II. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adopt the agenda
- III. Roll call EmmaLe Davis
- IV. Campus Updates
 - a. Human Resources Updates Debbie McLoud
 - i. First Workday payroll went as expected
 - ii. Campus training for Workday is still available
 - iii. Career Service payments
 - 1. Now paid the same month as employee's career service date
 - 2. No longer paid on the mid-month supplemental pay date
 - iv. HR is hard at work getting faculty onboarded for fall semester
 - v. The Chancellor is still committed to \$30,000 minimum salary for University employees
 - b. Parking and Transit Gary Smith
 - An enforcement plan has been submitted to campus administration regarding enforcement of parking permits beginning the first day of class of the fall semester
 - ii. Faculty and staff members not returning to campus are encouraged to not purchase a parking permit
 - 1. Buy a permit before returning to campus if you need to park on campus
- V. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to approve Staff Senate August minutes
- VI. Committee Reports
 - a. Awards Michela Cupello
 - i. Part-time employee of the month award nominations will be open from September 14 - 25
 - b. Scholarships Danielle Dunn
 - i. Staff Senate Scholarship recipients have been announced for 2020 2021
 - 1. Ingrid Pathik
 - 2. Victoria Hogan
 - 3. Eunice Alberson
 - 4. Stephanie Wade
 - 5. Tammy Knowles
 - 6. Autumn Parker
 - 7. Jonathan Novotny
 - 8. Jake Massey
 - 9. Yusra Sultana
 - 10. Derrick Hartberger
 - 11. Sarah Brown
 - 12. Heather Parks

- VII. New Business
 - a. Immunization policy review and discussion
 - i. A discussion was held regarding the policy for immunizations and records
 - 1. A vote was passed to support the immunization policy changes
- VIII. Chair's Report Trish Watkins
 - a. A committee was formed to assess J. William Fulbright's presence on campus as well as Charles Brough
 - i. Senators are asked to email Trish Watkins directly regarding concerns or discussion regarding the committee's tasks
 - b. If any students or faculty/staff has any COVID concerns, please communicate with Pat Walker Health Center in order to track any positive tests or cases
- IX. A motion was made, seconded, and passed to adjourn at 10:32 AM

<u>Senators in attendance</u>: Alex Booth, Allen Porter, Amber Roth, Autumn Parker, Ben Pollock, Cecilia Grossberger-Medina, Cindy Ryan, Clayton Hamilton, Colleen Whitman, Danielle Dunn, Debbie Ritter, Denise Bignar, Derrick Hartberger, Devyn Moore, EmmaLe Davis, Erin Butler, Jeremy McAtee, Joe Loy, Katie Doughty, Kelly Westeen, Matthew Fey, Michela Cupello, Raymond Anders, Rocio Rosas, Stephen Ritterbush, Theresa Parrish, Travis Hefley, Trish Watkins, Debbie McLoud, Katherine Roland

Senators not in attendance: Collin Caley, Rachel Gray, Roy Cordell